Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Jake gets us right every time

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

The service department people are great 😊 the manager Robert is awesome!

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Our Service Leader was Dan. He is very knowledgeable technically about vehicles. His customer service skills were tops. He called us with detailed updates. We especially liked the way he checked the vehicle before turning over to us, making sure the requested work was done well.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Ben was very knowledgeable about the car and a very "people person". The service department was also very friendly and nice .

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Great experience from start to finish. Robert was amazing. We'll definitely return for our next vehicle purchase.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

Great experience from beginning to end. Robert Backes was great to work with. Very knowledgable, patient and friendly.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

We are very happy with our experience at Liberty Buick GMC. We love our 2014 Honda Pilot! We got a great deal and when we received the car it looked and smelled almost brand new. The team was very nice and helpful and Rusty made sure we had a great experience!

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Rusty and Brad are the MAN!!! They gave us top quality service, attended to all of our needs (and I knew exactly what I wanted and for how much lol) and they made it happen. I would definitely be recommending them to my friends are families. Ivy D.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

I enjoy the service department, even when there dealing with unreasonable people they keep there cool.. Robert the manager makes angry people 😅 laugh..

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Ray, Brad and David were great to work with. They made getting a great deal on a unique Colorado as painless as car buying can be. Hopefully the service side will be as great as the sales staff.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

I had a great experience working with the salesman ben a true professional and great at what he does his manager Brad was also very helpful and delivered everything he promised I would recommend anyone looking for a new or used car to visit the dealership you will not be disappointed

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2022

Excellent third car I bought from them no messing around did a deal bought my cR

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Liberty Buick in Matthews NC on independence Blvd I would highly recommend this dealership I had a problem with My car I purchased there and Brad I spoke to was more than happy to ablidge me in resolved the issue with my car this dealership will treat you like not just a buyer but a family member he took care of my car and made sure that I had another one to drive while mine was being serviced I was able to pick my car up when it was ready another issue happened with my car when it was transferred ...

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

All staff were very nice and helpful. My deal was already done when I got to the dealership. The sales person was very knowledgeable about the 2022 Yukon Denali.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

Robert was great! Very communicative, and worked to ensure a fair deal on my behalf!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

We recently purchased a vehicle from Liberty GMC and could not be more pleased with the experience from start to finish. Rusty was beyond amazing to work with!! He went above and beyond and by far exceeded our expectations while knowledgeably guiding us each step of the way. Can’t thank him enough for making this a wonderful and seamless experience! Go see Rusty and you will be in terrific hands!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Purchased my first GMC (Yukon XL) from Liberty Buick GMC. This was the best car buying experience I have had. Robert Backes truly went out of his way to find us a great vehicle at a great price. There was never a sense of pressure or obligation. Robert made the car buying experience fun and stress free. He was always available and there was great communication through the entire process. I highly recommend Liberty and will be a returning customer.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Bandit was a pleasure to work with

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

Always greeted by friendly staff......mechanical techs get started right away on my vehicle, waiting area clean, comfortable......car service is completed quickly

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

As soon as my Family and I arrived at Liberty dealership, we were greeted with great hospitality by a sales consultant, Arte Elliott. He was very generous, welcoming and very much forthcoming with the details of the vehicle my family needed. 9/10 I’d recommend asking for Arte.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

Everyone took the time to understand our desired vehicle yet help us through the constraints that the vehicle market is currently facing to help us find the vehicle that would work best for us. The closing process and trade in process was simple and efficient. I would highly recommend GMC Liberty!

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Rob and Neddy Lopez were wonderful to work with. I purchased the truck a couple weeks prior to picking it up. When I arrived at the dealership I was in and out within 15 minutes. The process was seamless and the customer service is top notch. I particularly chose this dealership over others that were much closer to me because of their pricing. I spoke with Rob about a 2500 Denali and his prices are far better than the competition because they aren’t charging the adjusted market value like most are. Rob and his team have been there every step of ...

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Just bought a new 2022 Sierra Elevation and had a great experience. Ask for Ben - he was knowledgeable, easy to work with, and very responsive. When it came time to ink a deal he was very honest and straightforward which made the whole process enjoyable. I would highly recommend both him and the dealership and I will definitely be returning for our next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

The entire team at Scott McCorkle Liberty GMC are amazing. They made me feel welcome and took the time over two days to walk me through the car buying experience as I test drove 5 cars. Arte, Brad and the entire team are hands down the best! I will be back again and again!

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Arte was very kind and patient and never pushed me to buy something I didn't want. The entire experience was great and I suggest everyone to buy their next car here and ask for arte.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

Rusty and Dave were amazing. I appreciated thier knowledge and professionalism and the personal touch they put on my experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Always a GREAT DEALERSHIP! The McCORKLE BROTHERS make buying a new car EASY! NO BULLS**T just get what you want and get you into your NEW CAR. THIS IS THE FIFTH CAR WE HAVE BOUGHT FROM THEM! This time I worked with leading car salesman RUSTY who is GREAT and makes sure the process is taken care of QUICKLY! Highly recommend buying your cars from LIBERTY GMC!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Have been going to Liberty since 1993. Excellent service department and have bought 4 cars.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

Kevin is great the last review made no sense lol

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2022

From start to finish we had a smooth car buying experience! Rusty and Brad were great to work with! Even signing all the paperwork was easy with the finance department! We stayed until after they closed and not once did we feel rushed to leave or pressured to buy our new car! They really treated us like family! Thanks guys for taking great care of us!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

Courteous prompt service

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

My service Rep was awesome. Everyone there always is very pleasant and knowledgeable. The Best GMC dealership!

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

Dan was absolutely amazing to work with! He gave me an accurate time frame that my vehicle would be done, he kept me informed the entire process, and Dan was professional and friendly. I thank Dan so much for getting me back on the road! Excellent! : )

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2022

Great communication by Jacob, fast service especially since they fitted us in late in day.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Very good

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Over the last 12 years, Mr. George has been my service advisor and a very good one at that. Since his retirement, I have felt a few bruises with the care of service that I received. I will have to say that it is hard for me to accept change. With that being said, after my last visit; it felt like home again to me. GREAT CUSTOMER CARE. Thanks to Mr. Dan and team.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Went to Liberty Buick GMC after seeing a car we were interested in. We had a friend recommend them to us and I’m so glad we looked. Neddy Lopez was the sales consultant that worked with us. She was great to work with and the personal attention we received by whole staff was very professional and just plain great. I definitely recommend them if you are looking for a car.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

Great service.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

I absolutely love Liberty Buick GMC!! ROBERT our sales guy was absolutely amazing and very patient with us. I was in an accident that totaled my jeep. We were having to deal with the insurance company and lean holder to get everything situated. The people at Liberty Buick GMC went out of there way to make sure we got into the truck of our dreams with absolutely no hassle. If you are looking for your next vehicle you have to see the amazing associates at Liberty Buick GMC!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Art was an amazing help at getting me into the right car at the price I could afford! He was super patient with me and even helped me with finding insurance.AAA service Would definitely recommend thank you so much!!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

Our salesperson Ben Downs and Robert Mullis the sales manager we’re awesome , felt very comfortable working on buying our new car. What an AWESOME Dealership!!❤️

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2022

Rusty was excellent. Very helpful and friendly. Larry the finance guy was also very helpful and friendly. The GM can’t remember his name and Rob were both very nice and helpful.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

Impeccable customer service. Better and more competitive offers than other GMC dealerships in this area with fast turnaround time. Neddy Lopez is a very meticulous, to the point, and non-theatralic sales consultant. She is extremely knowledgeable and a real asset to their dealership. She made the buying experience of a car during these stifled times very pleasant. Highly recommended!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

Arte was so helpful when we purchased our 2022 Yukon Denali. We had been on the lookout for one online for a while with no luck. It was only until we visited Arte that he went above and beyond to help us find exactly what we wanted. He even worked with us for a more than fair trade in value for our used vehicle. All around great experience and would highly recommend Arte and the Team at Liberty Buick GMC.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

Arte helped me in purchasing my first vehicle. Great experience and they made it easy!

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

Great staff. Shout out to Kevin for his willingness to get me in and service my transmission. Go check the out. You won't regret it! Well done.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

The Service Department at Liberty is top notch and I have never been disappointed. I bought my Acadia on 2-14-2017 and the Service Team is helping me take care of my investment and making sure it well maintained.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

The service team at Liberty did an excellent job of diagnosing and repairing the issues with the rear differential and transfer case on my 2004 Yukon XL (432,000 miles). I was kept informed throughout by Dan, my service writer.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

We love it here! Excellent people to do business with.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2022

This was one of the best experiences we have ever had when purchasing a vehicle. There was no back and forth between us and the dealer on negotiating. Our sales representative Robert Backes was very helpful, knowledgeable and awesome to work with. We would recommend them to our friends and will definitely return for future purchases.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2022

Arte was great and unlike most dealerships, the manager there will work with you. Aslo, the finance department is outstanding. This will be my first stop when looking for my next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2022

Bought a 2014 2500 HD Chevrolet Silverado from Liberty Buick GMC and I feel like I got a reasonable deal. Sales person Neddy Lopez was top notch, answered all my questions and satisfied all my needs in purchasing the 2014 2500 HD Silverado Z71 4x4. I would rate this dealership a ten out of ten for honesty and loyalty to their customers. I highly recommend this dealership to my family and friends. This group of people will bend over backwards to meet your needs as a customer. I have had my truck now for about a month and a half with some minor complaints. ...

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2022

This is the absolutely best dealership to do business with. Everyone is super nice an helpfull! ben is the best to deal with! HIGHLY recommend! Brad the manager is fantastic as well!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

Rusty, Brad and the entire staff went above and beyond to make the entire process a great experience. Everyone was helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2022

excellent

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2022

Robert done a heck of a job helping me into my new 2022 GMC Sierra he was very professional and helpful also went over the vehicle with a fine tooth comb to help me understand what I was working with if anyone is interested in a new or pre owned vehicle give him a call you will not be disappointed

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2022

Did a good job at explaining everything.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

The staff at Liberty Buick GMC was friendly and professional.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

I have been going to Liberty Buick GMC for service more than 10 years now. The friendliness, knowledge, and quality of work by the entire department exemplify the highest quality standards. They show that customer satisfaction with a vehicle purchase is important. A good sales staff can persuade a customer what make/model to buy the first time. After that, the service department has a huge influence on continued customer loyalty. The reason I purchased a 2nd Enclave from Liberty Buick GMC was greatly impacted by how well the service department looked after my first Enclave. And it is also the ...

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

My service tech Jacob was very professional and presents a very pleasant demeanor!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Is an excellent service

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Everyone was great to work with. Made buying experience very easy as they found exact Yukon I was looking for and delivery date was right on time.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2022

I bought a used car and they worked with me on the sale well after the purchase. They bend over backwards to make sure their customers were happy. They are one of those dealers that you try and look to do business with regardless of inventory. My wife is asking to go back for her. Great job gentlemen.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

The dealership and Preston the service technician were top in class. I was most upset that a special kit was to be used to correct the omission of bolts that would prevent my vehicle from constantly being out of alignment and ruining a set of Michelin tires after only 23,000 miles. That is a manufacturing defect that I am most unhappy with, especially that I had to pay over $300.00 to correct. NOT good GMC, probably the last GMC that I will buy. Darrell Myers

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2022

Go see Arte at Liberty Buick GMC very helpful and generous young man. I was in and out in no time.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

Came in for service oil change and was satisfied thank you

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

Always friendly staff, trustworthy work and good deals. Staff makes sure I understand what needs to be done, what I need to prepare for soon (new tires) and suggestions for taking care of my vehicle. Staff is very friendly and always greet me personally. They are flexible with my schedule and work around my needs. I feel very comfortable dropping my car off to be services at Liberty Buick GMC

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2022

It was a wonderful buying experience and everyone there, was so kind and helpful. It's really a family oriented establishment and they truly care about their customers. I would highly recommend anyone looking to purchase a vehicle, to go to these guys!!!! Thanks Arte and the rest of the Liberty family, you guys are awesome

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Our salesman Arte was very knowledgeable and did a great job listening to our needs and sold us a dream truck.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

The dealership made the car buying experience easy and fairly quick . We were treated with respect and they worked with us to get us in the Buick Escape that we purchased. Rusty was the salesman that worked with us and he was awesome. I would recommend this dealership if you are looking for a new or used vehicle.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

My salesman Rusty was very professional, as well as everyone else involved in the purchase of my Tacoma, even though I live in Rockhill SC, I would definitely shop that dealership again.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

I needed to replace my Nissan Murano and found a 2017 online at Liberty Buick. Salesman Rusty contacted me after seeing my online inquiry. The Murano looked great online; however, when I got to the dealership, it had damage on the back passenger fender. During my negotiations, I was given a credit to compensate for the damage. Randy was very professional, knowledgeable and most important NOT PUSHY. I love my Nissan Murano!

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

It was easy doing business with Ray. I enjoyed working with him.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

We happened upon this dealership while out shopping and they had just the truck we wanted. Rusty was a no pressure salesman who spoke highly of the owner and his sales practices. While we were test driving they were able to appraise our vehicle quickly for trade in. The transaction was easy and the truck was delivered the following day to keep us from staying long term at the dealership. We would recommend this dealership and Rusty to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2021

The work good as usual

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2021

Jacob....service guy....ALWAYS professional, friendly, knowledgeable and [email protected]!

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

Highly recommended everyone was very polite and helpful !! Our 4 hour drive was very worth it ! Very pleased with our decision on purchasing a truck there !

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

Greg was great, I walked in was able to order the Yukon from Greg with the features that I wanted, and Greg kept me updated throughout the entire process. While it took several months to have the vehicle delivered, Greg was patience, responsive and helpful throughout the entire process. I'll recommend Liberty to anyone looking for a new vehicle, and if I should need another vehicle, I'll return!

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Great customer service excellent salesperson

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

I drove down from New York to Charlotte, my Acadia needed an oil change before the long drive back and Kevin was kind enough to Schedule me in on a busy day. Thank you Kevin for helping me out. Highly recommend this dealership, the shop was clean and friendly.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

What a fantastic experience purchasing my new car from this dealership! Wish I could give them 10 stars.From the minute I walked through the doors until 3hrs later when I drove away. I visited many other car dealerships in my search and nothing compared to buying here. Rusty was AMAZING! He guided me through the entire process with no pressure whatsoever in my decision to buy. That was certainly not what I felt when going to other car dealers. My daughter will be purchasing a new car in the next few months and without a doubt Rusty will be the ...

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

I had the pleasure of working with Arte today. I was very comfortable with the experience do it the kindness of this salesperson. His explanation of the paperwork was very easy going. The test drive also included his knowledge of car parts and options. Excellent service no hassles. I would recommend them to anyone.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

This was my first time buying a vehicle alone and Mr. Arte took great care of me. I am currently 20 years old and bought a beautiful g37 from Buick Gmc Liberty. I will be definitely recommending friends/family to Mr. Arte for future cars. He definitely helped me a lot along with the other store reps. Personally I will be back to get myself a truck in the future and will be happy to do business with Liberty GMC. If you need help or have any questions make sure to ask for Mr. Arte he will answer all of your ...

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Easiest buying experience ever! I am thankful for the flexibility of management to communicate via text before I went in. It allowed me to focus on my other obligations I had during the day without missing out on the vehicle I wanted. My drive to the dealership was a little over 3 hours away and very worth it! Every staff member who assisted me was extremely kind and welcoming especially my salesman Rusty! Thank you, I look forward to doing business in the future.

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

Had another great service experience. Liberty gets you in and out quickly for a reasonable price. They never try to up-sell you on service. Everything is done correctly the first time.

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

While at the Dealership I had a great experience buying my truck with sale rep Jim and sales manager Rob. I must give thanks to sale rep Gregg who I spoke with before taking that long ride. He made it all possible for me to have my new truck. Please go visit Liberty Buick GMC.and have a great experience of getting a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

The service specialists were very accommodating to my busy schedule and the wit was completed quickly! Thank you

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

The team (Rusty and Brad) were very kind, extremely responsive, and very knowledgeable about the vehicle that I was interested in. I highly recommend working with them.


Leave Us A Review