Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2023

Very Good

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

A friend recommended Liberty Buick GMC to my husband, Clint, and me a few weeks ago. It was our first time buying a car and we were nervous about what the process would be like. From the moment we walked in, we were kindly and genuinely greeted by multiple employees. Robert Backes helped answer all of our questions and had several cars on the lot that he recommended we check out based on our criteria. He was incredibly helpful and answered all of our questions - never pressuring us one way or another. We ended up leaving that day with ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2023

No problems. I purchased 2019 encore and use dealership for all needs

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2023

Wonderful! They are very helpful and work hard to get what you want on a car.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2023

I had a very positive experience with Liberty Buick GMC. The entire staff listened to what was important to us, respectful of my budget and extremely professional and helpful.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2023

Had a great experience today with Arte at Liberty Buick GMC! Everyone was really helpful and welcoming and I did not feel pressured or rushed to make any decisions. I would recommend them for your next purchase!

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

Arte my salesman and Greg the salesman her were AWESOME to work with !! One of the easiest truck buying experiences I have had. Great people and Liberty Buick GMC was most accommodating in all aspects. I highly recommend Liberty along with Greg and Arte !!

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

Arte was amazing. He greeted us as soon as we walked through the door. The whole staff welcomed us and made us feel like valued customers. They had the vehicle ready when we came to finalize the deal. This was the quickest we ever purchased a vehicle. They valued our time. I appreciate working with everyone here. Thanks for everything. Have a wonderful and Blessed year.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

My experience with the staff at this location was nothing short of exceptional. They were helpful and transparent from start to finish. I will be back again.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

Communication was superb and Jacob is outstanding. This is my go to dealership for all of my services.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

Everyone there was very helpful and responsive. They have a great team!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2023

I recently purchased a 2016 Land Rover Discovery Sport from Arte Elliot and he was a pleasure to work with. I told him upfront I there for a test drive to determine whether or not we were actually interested in that particular make and model. I went ahead and told him I'm a car guy, have a pre-approval and that if I'm interested in moving forward, I'd follow up with him accordingly. After a couple of days of looking at similar vehicles and going back and forth with Arte, I was pleasantly surprised to receive a phone call ...

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023

Jacob is always polite, professional and personable, highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

I had a really good experience with the staff at Liberty GMC. Rusty was the salesperson who helped me in the purchase of the car and he was sure to follow up each time we had questions. The service team was great as well.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

They made me feel comfortable and they were there for every step of the process.

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2023

This is my 13th vehicle purchase from Scott McCorkle Buick GMC. The service and sales teams at this dealership is second to none!

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

Dealing with Scott McCorkle, Brad McCorkle and the rest of the sales team (Ben, Rob & Greg) is a pleasure. My family has been buying vehicles from Liberty for over 20 years and we don't go anywhere else. A new generation got his first new vehicle this past week, thanks to the help of Liberty GMC.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023

5 stars plus…. My experience at Liberty Was awesome. From sales to staff everything was perfect. Would definitely recommend this place.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

I’ve been coming for years to get my car. Serviced. It always amazes me how genuine and nice the service people are. Hunter, Steven and Robert are the best.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

Overall great experience. Rob was awesome, great knowledge on the truck I wanted and for the first time had a good experience at the negotiating table when purchasing a new vehicle, and that’s bc of Rob’s professionalism and understanding.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

My car purchase experience was great! Very Friendly staff. Arte Elliott was great. I found my new salesman.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Wonderful will work with all customers

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2022

I had a wonderful experience at Liberty Buick GMC. Rusty was the salesman I worked with and he was super helpful and a great salesman. He made sure everything went smoothly and even had the vehicle delivered to me. Everyone at the dealership was super nice and helpful. They made my buying experience extremely smooth and easy. Thank you Rusty and Liberty Buick GMC!

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2022

The dealership is all about the people that work there and our salesman, Rob Backes is why it was such a great experience. He made sure we had everything we needed and never gave us the hard sell like so many expect from car salesman. He was a pleasure to work with as well as the sales manager Rob.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

10/10 experience - would highly recommend to friends and family. Everyone from the floor manager, to sales rep, to financing professional were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. Very happy with my new Yukon and glad I went to Liberty!

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2022

No pressure-No hassle vehicle purchase experience. All of the folks I met from the owner of the dealership to the guys in the service department treated me like family. This was not my first purchase and won't be my last.

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

Purchased a 2023 Yukon XL. One of the best buying experiences I’ve had with a dealership in my life. Robert B was great. Dealership does things the right way and is committed to providing a great experience for their customers.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

I enjoyed doing business with Liberty GMC!

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Was a great experience from dealing with them, took 8 months to receive vehicle but they keep me informed during the process and when finally was delivered and we sat down they were very fair with pricing on the vehicle and with my trade in. Did not feel pressured or anything was a smooth easy process.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Kevin was great he got me in and out in a couple hours service was great

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

Always a great experience at Liberty. Everyone is extremely friendly.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

I recently purchased a Kia Sportage from Liberty Buick GMC and it was truly a "no pressure" purchase. I felt comfortable talking about the car, financing options and with the employees there in general! I worked with Rusty and Brad. Both men were down to earth, easy-going, relatable and professional. It was the best car-buying experience I've ever had and I'd recommend this dealership to anyone! It truly has a family feel that I haven't seen replicated at any other dealership.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

The entire team is fantastic! I have purchased multiple vehicles from Liberty and I have a great experience every time! The team makes the car buying process very easy!

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2022

I buy all my cars there.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

Great people, great service!

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2022

Liberty Buick GMC and salesman Ben Downs haven’t done us wrong in the decade we have leased and purchased 3 GMC vehicles from them. We always have a positive experience and highly recommend them to our friends and family! If you are in need of a new vehicle, check out Liberty and ask for Ben!

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022

Rusty was great to work with. He made sure I had everything I wanted on the vehicle and made sure I knew how to access all features.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022

This locally owned dealership knows how buying a car should be! Ben was a wonderful salesperson to work with. This dealership was so easy and friendly! They were very helpful and even brought a car for me to see from their other dealership out of town for free. I would definitely buy another used car from Liberty GMC! Thank you for a positive car buying experience--quite a rare experience in this area.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

I just bought a truck from Liberty. Great experience. Arte was an awesome and knowledgeable representative who made the process seamless.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

I always take my car to Liberty Buick

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

My experience with Liberty Buick GMC was hands down my easiest experience ever buying a car . Arte is the best salesman I’ve ever had . From the beginning he was in constant communication and was very kind and understanding.If you’re visiting Liberty Buick GMC ask for Arte you won’t be disappointed!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Went there looking for a new truck and this place did not disappoint. The staff is beyond helpful and makes you feel like family.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

Fantastic experience all around. This is my second vehicle from Liberty and was treated almost like family. Benjamin Downs was my sales professional and I couldn't be happier with his flexibility and professionalism. Ben's vigilance, wealth of knowledge, and responsiveness made the process very quick and painless for me and my family. Highly recommended. We will be back.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

Shoutout to Robert and Shaq in service! I’m from a different dealership located in Asheville NC, was transporting a vehicle when I ran out of gas in front of them. Stopped in and they were happy to lend some gas and help me out. Much appreciated you guys

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2022

excellent service as always

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

Great customer service!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

The process was very stress-free. The manager and the staff in the service department were very welcoming and pleasant. I totally trust this dealership and this is where I will go for my next Buick.

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2022

Awesome experience. This is my 3rd new vehicle I have purchased from Liberty in the past 4 years. Rusty has been my salesman on all of them. Excellent customer service. Everyone involved was very helpful. Thank you Kim and Scott for always providing the best of the best.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Arte was great, very knowledgeable and easy to work with.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

Always kind...no pressure. I hate car dealerships...except this one!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2022

What a pleasure to buy from. Traveled 100 miles from my hometown to Liberty Buick. Rusty and the dealership did not disappoint. They are worth the drive….from wherever. Great price, service and financing.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2022

What a great buying experience. From my initial phone call with Debbie and subsequent sale with Robert, I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. Robert was very knowledgeable and professional. Liberty GMC sold me a hard to find Sierra Denali HD at my eligible pricing while the majority of dealers that happen to have this model are adding $ to the msrp. Robert arranged for me to be picked up at the airport and 2 hours later started my 1,000 mile drive home.! AWESOME!

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

Rusty was great

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

I have been going there so long that I am treated like family. They know what I want and I know what to expect.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

Robert Backes was very helpful, knowledgeable very easy to work with.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Quick and easy. Made appt., relaxed in waiting room until work completed. Everyone pleasant and professional.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Some mis-understanding about appointment time but Robert corrected problem professionally. Jacob kept me updated in a timely manner.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

OVERALL TOP OF THE MOOK 🤗 ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

Very nice. Clean, attractive, great cars wonderful staff! Helpful understanding friendly will go out of their way to make sure that you to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Awesome experience!

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Excellent service. Professional in all aspects

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

Good experience

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Rusty was great to work with

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2022

Enjoyed my visit here

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

I have bought 3 cars from Liberty Buick with great experiences on each one. Rusty and Rob are very helpful in the car buying process and they make it very easy. Thier attention to detail and willingness to answer questions are great and I appreciate that so much. Jacob in the service department is fantastic to work with also. I highly recommend Liberty Buick for your car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2022

Just bought a truck from them and can say that it was quick and professional. I had the pleasure of having Rusty as my salesman and he was, in my opinion, a perfect mix of personal and professional. We bonded over his son and I's military service history. I highly recommend that you seek him out if you are in the market for a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

Arte was awesome 😎

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

The salesman(Arte) was great. He made sure we got what we wanted. He work with us due to our budget. He was courteous and professional. Arte knowledge on what he was doing was very outstanding. If you need a vehicle from Liberty make sure you ask for Arte.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

It was an awesome experience to the first phone call to when they delivered my wife her car! Art and Brad were awesome and so easy to deal with!! 5 stars!

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

Rusty did an absolutely wonderful job showing features of this vehicle...

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Thank you Arte for helping us get the vehicle we wanted. Arte was very determined to make sure we left with the vehicle without any pressure. He is a great salesman. He made sure the price was right for our budget. If you need a vehicle go see Arte at Liberty GMC. Thank you Arte. Job well done. Jeff and Ida.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2022

ARTE, the salesman was very professional and helpful. The car I purchased was test driven by my son first before my husband and I arrived. My son mentioned that Arte was very informative. The day I purchased the car, Arte was patient with the many questions I had. My experience at Liberty Buick was a great one. Barbara Willis

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

My family and I recently suffered a heavy loss, and these kind gentleman helped us through the process of getting a vehicle transferred with professionalism and KINDNESS above all. If I could buy a fleet of trucks, Arte Elliotte would have my business

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

My buying experience at Liberty Buick GMC couldn’t have been any better than it was. It was NO pressure, take your time and look. Arte Elliot was very respectful, knowledgeable, and as professional as a salesman could be. Arte Elliot is truly the man!! Thanks again for selling me my black Betty!!

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

So thankful for Rusty and the liberty Gmc crew. They were all so helpful and kind through this whole process. I am so thankful for such a great crew!

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

I purchased are car from this dealership recently with the help of Arte and he was very professional and knowledgeable on the car. Answered all of my questions and was a pleasure working with.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Google's gonna have to update their star review, Arte broke the system with his extremely great customer service, 6 stars Arte from his attention to detail, his vast knowledge about the Vehicles, And his Award-winning personality Liberty Buick GMC On independence boulevard definitely has a customer for life, From sales to service to finance You can't go wrong Highly recommend liberty Buick GMC

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

If I could give them 6+ stars I would! From the very minute we met our salesman, Arte, to the second we drove away with our new truck, we had the best and smoothest experience! Brad and Arte were both so helpful and kind and we are already looking forward to purchasing our next vehicle with them in the future.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

Good experience

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Great Dealership! I had a wonderful experience! Very knowledgeable and courteous sales personnel! Special thanks to Neddy Lopez & Rob Backes for going above & beyond!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

Great service throughout company Robert our salesman was very professional and handled our transaction with excellent service thank you your staff and company .

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2022

I am in sales and I could not ask for a better sales representative than Robert Backes. He was amazing through the entire process from the time i ordered it in February until the time i received it in August. Good, bad or indifferent information Robert kept be updated the entire process. Robert is the reason I will continue to use Liberty and Recommend anyone else as well!

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2022

Robert Backes and Rob the service manager are just awesome to work with every time I come in the dealership. Thanks Guys.

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2022

Great buying experience. Sales person was personable. No strong sales tactics.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

After shopping around multiple dealerships Liberty Buick was the best, Arte and Robert were both extremely helpful and answered all my questions and made sure I was completely satisfied with everything. Thanks again.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Just left Liberty.... I recently retired and now live closer to another GMC dealership.. .was thinking about taking my business there....but after my experience today...will stay at Liberty. My service tech. Jacob is always professional, friendly, dependable and helpful!!! Scott, Ben and the lady at the service desk pleasant, thoughtful and respectful. I'm not changing to another dealership. Highly Recommend Liberty

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Great

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

AWESOME dealership! I needed a vehicle for my business and they were having trouble locating what I needed. The owner stepped in and got it done.. These guys are A+++. I highly recommend them!

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

I was fortunate to find Liberty Buick GMC while looking for a new car. I found the perfect car for me, thanks to Arte Elliott! He was amazing and steered me in the right direction to the car of my dreams. Arte is knowledgeable and so helpful. I am so thankful that I stopped in to Liberty.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Rusty Hopkins was so awesome in helping us find the car that was just right for our growing family. As time goes on, I’m certain that we will be back to Liberty, for they were so kind and respectful of our budget, that they got us in the exact car that what we came looking for without any sense of intimidation. Rusty at liberty was an absolute delight to do business with! Thank you guys!!!


Leave Us A Review