Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Quick and easy. Made appt., relaxed in waiting room until work completed. Everyone pleasant and professional.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Some mis-understanding about appointment time but Robert corrected problem professionally. Jacob kept me updated in a timely manner.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

OVERALL TOP OF THE MOOK 🤗 ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

Very nice. Clean, attractive, great cars wonderful staff! Helpful understanding friendly will go out of their way to make sure that you to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Awesome experience!

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Excellent service. Professional in all aspects

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

Good experience

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Rusty was great to work with

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2022

Enjoyed my visit here

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

I have bought 3 cars from Liberty Buick with great experiences on each one. Rusty and Rob are very helpful in the car buying process and they make it very easy. Thier attention to detail and willingness to answer questions are great and I appreciate that so much. Jacob in the service department is fantastic to work with also. I highly recommend Liberty Buick for your car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2022

Just bought a truck from them and can say that it was quick and professional. I had the pleasure of having Rusty as my salesman and he was, in my opinion, a perfect mix of personal and professional. We bonded over his son and I's military service history. I highly recommend that you seek him out if you are in the market for a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

Arte was awesome 😎

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

The salesman(Arte) was great. He made sure we got what we wanted. He work with us due to our budget. He was courteous and professional. Arte knowledge on what he was doing was very outstanding. If you need a vehicle from Liberty make sure you ask for Arte.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

It was an awesome experience to the first phone call to when they delivered my wife her car! Art and Brad were awesome and so easy to deal with!! 5 stars!

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

Rusty did an absolutely wonderful job showing features of this vehicle...

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Thank you Arte for helping us get the vehicle we wanted. Arte was very determined to make sure we left with the vehicle without any pressure. He is a great salesman. He made sure the price was right for our budget. If you need a vehicle go see Arte at Liberty GMC. Thank you Arte. Job well done. Jeff and Ida.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2022

ARTE, the salesman was very professional and helpful. The car I purchased was test driven by my son first before my husband and I arrived. My son mentioned that Arte was very informative. The day I purchased the car, Arte was patient with the many questions I had. My experience at Liberty Buick was a great one. Barbara Willis

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

My family and I recently suffered a heavy loss, and these kind gentleman helped us through the process of getting a vehicle transferred with professionalism and KINDNESS above all. If I could buy a fleet of trucks, Arte Elliotte would have my business

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

My buying experience at Liberty Buick GMC couldn’t have been any better than it was. It was NO pressure, take your time and look. Arte Elliot was very respectful, knowledgeable, and as professional as a salesman could be. Arte Elliot is truly the man!! Thanks again for selling me my black Betty!!

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

So thankful for Rusty and the liberty Gmc crew. They were all so helpful and kind through this whole process. I am so thankful for such a great crew!

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

I purchased are car from this dealership recently with the help of Arte and he was very professional and knowledgeable on the car. Answered all of my questions and was a pleasure working with.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Google's gonna have to update their star review, Arte broke the system with his extremely great customer service, 6 stars Arte from his attention to detail, his vast knowledge about the Vehicles, And his Award-winning personality Liberty Buick GMC On independence boulevard definitely has a customer for life, From sales to service to finance You can't go wrong Highly recommend liberty Buick GMC

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

If I could give them 6+ stars I would! From the very minute we met our salesman, Arte, to the second we drove away with our new truck, we had the best and smoothest experience! Brad and Arte were both so helpful and kind and we are already looking forward to purchasing our next vehicle with them in the future.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

Good experience

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Great experience!! Very knowledgeable and courteous sales personnel!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

Great service throughout company Robert our salesman was very professional and handled our transaction with excellent service thank you your staff and company .

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2022

I am in sales and I could not ask for a better sales representative than Robert Backes. He was amazing through the entire process from the time i ordered it in February until the time i received it in August. Good, bad or indifferent information Robert kept be updated the entire process. Robert is the reason I will continue to use Liberty and Recommend anyone else as well!

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2022

Robert Backes and Rob the service manager are just awesome to work with every time I come in the dealership. Thanks Guys.

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2022

Great buying experience. Sales person was personable. No strong sales tactics.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

After shopping around multiple dealerships Liberty Buick was the best, Arte and Robert were both extremely helpful and answered all my questions and made sure I was completely satisfied with everything. Thanks again.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Just left Liberty.... I recently retired and now live closer to another GMC dealership.. .was thinking about taking my business there....but after my experience today...will stay at Liberty. My service tech. Jacob is always professional, friendly, dependable and helpful!!! Scott, Ben and the lady at the service desk pleasant, thoughtful and respectful. I'm not changing to another dealership. Highly Recommend Liberty

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Great

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

AWESOME dealership! I needed a vehicle for my business and they were having trouble locating what I needed. The owner stepped in and got it done.. These guys are A+++. I highly recommend them!

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

I was fortunate to find Liberty Buick GMC while looking for a new car. I found the perfect car for me, thanks to Arte Elliott! He was amazing and steered me in the right direction to the car of my dreams. Arte is knowledgeable and so helpful. I am so thankful that I stopped in to Liberty.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Rusty Hopkins was so awesome in helping us find the car that was just right for our growing family. As time goes on, I’m certain that we will be back to Liberty, for they were so kind and respectful of our budget, that they got us in the exact car that what we came looking for without any sense of intimidation. Rusty at liberty was an absolute delight to do business with! Thank you guys!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

Drive 2 &1/2 hours to get my vehicle from them. I truly was pleased with the treatment I received..

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

Robert Ortloff is amazing !! Always works us in with our crazy schedules and the team there always does first class work !!! Pleasure doing business there !

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

Awesome experience. Arte is a super knowledgeable sales associate. The management is on point. In and out quickly. Great service and great deal. Highly recommend this dealership and it’s staff.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

Excellent service and faster process. Thank you Neddy and Arte for all your support. I love my new 2022 Yukon.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2022

Extremely pleased on the service. The outstanding way they help you find the car that meets what your looking for and for their honesty. I will always recommend them to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2022

Best and fastest service in town , customer service was great, service dept was great also

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

On time, did the job and they listened to me.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

This company is great! We were recommended by a friend to a particular salesman, but everyone we met was friendly and family-oriented. They were not pushy but showed us they just wanted us to be happy with our decision. They gave us helpful information and guided us through the whole process in a timely manner. We were glad to purchase our family vehicle through this dealership.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2022

Just purchased a vehicle from them this past weekend. Neddy in particular went above and beyond for me. She was able to answer all the questions I had (there were a lot of them). This dealership had a mom and pop feel to it which I loved. I certainly made them work for my business and they were up to the task. It will be time for my wife’s car to be replaced soon and I won’t be going anywhere else but Liberty Buick GMC. Don’t waste your time and money at one of the bigger dealerships, ...

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

I was traveling from FL and when arriving into Charlotte, my brakes gave out on me. I called multiple GM dealers and no one was help. Expect Liberty Buick GMC. The service dept was super helpful and did everything they could to make sure my brakes were fixed the same day. Not to mention, it’s 4th of July weekend so they were already busy. The exceptional men, Jacob, Robert, and Kevin were not only professional but did everything to get my car fixed. They were a blessing and will forever be grateful for them. Bring your car here if ...

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

Rob Backes is the best! He was not pushy at all! He told us all about the ins and outs of the car and made us feel very comfortable and not rushed! Very laid back environment! All the men that work there were wonderful and polite! I would recommend this dealership to anyone and definitely tell them to ask for Robert Backes! He was awesome !

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

Arte was very helpful, friendly and always available. We enjoyed the car buying experience at liberty buick and working with arte.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

I was in a car wreck this past week and totaled my car. Long story short it wasn’t worth the money fixing and needed a new car asap. I told my friend what happened and he is in the car industry and I needed some good places to buy a car from and needed to buy it the next day . My friend made a phone call and hours later Brad from Liberty called me. I told him I was looking to drive away the next day with a car and what I was looking for. He ensured I was ...

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

This place was AMAZING! There was one specific employee/worker that made me feel comfortable and happy with my purchase, his name was Arte. I really recommend asking for him as your helper! I was able to get the car I have wanted for years and now I am happily using it!

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Very Good Service

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

We got an amazing deal, and the staff is even better 🏆 Mr. Rusty was very honorable and made the entire car buying process easy and swift. 10/10 would recommend 💝

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

Got my Equinox from here, fast, easy, high quality service. ASK FOR ARTE, HE’S FANTASTIC

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

Good experience from start to finish

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

Made the car buying experience a pleasure. Thanks to Scott Brad and Robert. These guys go out of their way to make sure you're satisfied. Thanks again guys

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

I will always purchase my vehicles at a Scott McCorkle owned dealership! Both Scott and his brother Brad, always take great care of me and make sure that I’m totally happy with my decision, before pulling off the lot! They are responsive and always willing to go above and beyond! Always a great car buying experience! Thanks guys!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

We had a great experience at Liberty. It was such a smooth process from beginning until the end. Our sales rep, Arte was a pleasure to deal with!

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

This is the second vehicle I have gotten from rusty.... I needed a car and rusty n staff made it happen. When I had to get another car , there was no doubt in my mind , I was going back to liberty.. I have been a loyal customer with liberty since 2007. Rusty went above and beyond to get me in my 2014 Hyundai elantra... i love the staff here. Yall guys are the best!! In my book , yall are the best dealership.ever and I will always get my cars here when I need one..... Rusty is the best sellsman I've ...

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Scott and Brad McCorkle are great to work with!! I always go through them to get my vehicles! Even if I’m not getting one off of their lot, they will work to find me the vehicle I want! They are courteous, professional and friendly. I highly recommend both them & Liberty Buick GMC!

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

I would recommend this place to anyone that wants a pleasant outcome with a car experience. And I would recommend Rusty anyday. Great customer service skills. All the guys are very polite. You want a pleasant atmosphere and they give their ALL for helping u get a car. Thanks Rusty for all your help and hard work along with the others. Heather Bodnar and Sonya Carlton.5 star place.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2022

Art was respectful, kind and knowledgeable!!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2022

We have always been more than happy with Liberty. They go above and beyond to help you find the right vehicle to suit your needs. Especially in these challenging times, they were exceptional. Cannot thank them enough.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

Kevin in Service and Maintenance is THE BEST! I have a 2020 Buick Encore GX and my warranty company was giving him a hard time for 2 days straight but he was nothing but helpful and patient. He made sure to keep me updated on everything that was going on and made sure to get everything handled. He is the guy to ask for! Thank you so much!

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

I’ve been taking my truck to this location for all my service needs and every since day one Hunter and the entire staff have been wonderful to work with always super friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Called on Wednesday and spoke with Shaq he was able to get me in the next day. My specialist was Jacob and took care of everything needed on the vehicle. Spoke with Service May Robert and was out in less than hour.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Jake gets us right every time

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

The service department people are great 😊 the manager Robert is awesome!

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Our Service Leader was Dan. He is very knowledgeable technically about vehicles. His customer service skills were tops. He called us with detailed updates. We especially liked the way he checked the vehicle before turning over to us, making sure the requested work was done well.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Ben was very knowledgeable about the car and a very "people person". The service department was also very friendly and nice .

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Great experience from start to finish. Robert was amazing. We'll definitely return for our next vehicle purchase.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

Great experience from beginning to end. Robert Backes was great to work with. Very knowledgable, patient and friendly.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

We are very happy with our experience at Liberty Buick GMC. We love our 2014 Honda Pilot! We got a great deal and when we received the car it looked and smelled almost brand new. The team was very nice and helpful and Rusty made sure we had a great experience!

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Rusty and Brad are the MAN!!! They gave us top quality service, attended to all of our needs (and I knew exactly what I wanted and for how much lol) and they made it happen. I would definitely be recommending them to my friends are families. Ivy D.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

I enjoy the service department, even when there dealing with unreasonable people they keep there cool.. Robert the manager makes angry people 😅 laugh..

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Ray, Brad and David were great to work with. They made getting a great deal on a unique Colorado as painless as car buying can be. Hopefully the service side will be as great as the sales staff.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

I had a great experience working with the salesman ben a true professional and great at what he does his manager Brad was also very helpful and delivered everything he promised I would recommend anyone looking for a new or used car to visit the dealership you will not be disappointed

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2022

Excellent third car I bought from them no messing around did a deal bought my cR

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Liberty Buick in Matthews NC on independence Blvd I would highly recommend this dealership I had a problem with My car I purchased there and Brad I spoke to was more than happy to ablidge me in resolved the issue with my car this dealership will treat you like not just a buyer but a family member he took care of my car and made sure that I had another one to drive while mine was being serviced I was able to pick my car up when it was ready another issue happened with my car when it was transferred ...

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

All staff were very nice and helpful. My deal was already done when I got to the dealership. The sales person was very knowledgeable about the 2022 Yukon Denali.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

Robert was great! Very communicative, and worked to ensure a fair deal on my behalf!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

We recently purchased a vehicle from Liberty GMC and could not be more pleased with the experience from start to finish. Rusty was beyond amazing to work with!! He went above and beyond and by far exceeded our expectations while knowledgeably guiding us each step of the way. Can’t thank him enough for making this a wonderful and seamless experience! Go see Rusty and you will be in terrific hands!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Purchased my first GMC (Yukon XL) from Liberty Buick GMC. This was the best car buying experience I have had. Robert Backes truly went out of his way to find us a great vehicle at a great price. There was never a sense of pressure or obligation. Robert made the car buying experience fun and stress free. He was always available and there was great communication through the entire process. I highly recommend Liberty and will be a returning customer.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Bandit was a pleasure to work with

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

Always greeted by friendly staff......mechanical techs get started right away on my vehicle, waiting area clean, comfortable......car service is completed quickly

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

As soon as my Family and I arrived at Liberty dealership, we were greeted with great hospitality by a sales consultant, Arte Elliott. He was very generous, welcoming and very much forthcoming with the details of the vehicle my family needed. 9/10 I’d recommend asking for Arte.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

Everyone took the time to understand our desired vehicle yet help us through the constraints that the vehicle market is currently facing to help us find the vehicle that would work best for us. The closing process and trade in process was simple and efficient. I would highly recommend GMC Liberty!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

Straight forward no hassle or gimmicks dealership. Appreciate Scott McCorkle and his Liberty GMC Sales Team.


Leave Us A Review